PM Kisan: What to do if you haven’t recieved PM-KISAN 12th instalment of Rs 2,000 on your bank account?

he  Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) Scheme was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in 2018 for farmers of India. The main objective of the scheme is to provide financial support and aid to farmers who own a cultivable land. According to the scheme, an amount of Rs 6000 per year will be credited in the bank accounts of farmers. The amount will be credited in 3  installments of Rs 2000 In a financial year.

The government released the 12th instalment amount of the PM-Kisan on 17th October 2022 at 11:00 a.m. The Prime Minister, Narendra Modi released Rs.16,000 crore to the PM-Kisan beneficiaries through Direct Benefit Transfer. More than 8 crore framers received the 12th instalment amount of Rs.2,000 through the bank account linked to the PM-Kisan Yojana. During the two-day PM Kisan Samman Sammelan 2022 event, PM Modi distributed Rs 16,000 crore to the PM Kisan beneficiaries via Direct Benefit Transfer.

What to do if you haven’t recieved PM-KISAN 12th instalment of Rs 2,000 on your bank account?

There might be a certain group of eligible farmers who might not have recieved the 12th instalment of Rs 2,000 under PM KISAN. If you too are one among the farmers who have not received Rs 2000 in your account under, then you can register your complain at the PM Kisan Helpdesk. You can lodge your complain from Monday to Friday. Apart from this, you can also contact [email protected] to register your greviances.

  • You can call this helpline number 011-24300606.
  • Alternatively, you can also dial up the following phone numbers:
  • PM Kisan Toll Free Number: 18001155266
  • PM Kisan Helpline Number: 155261
  • PM Kisan Landline Numbers: 011-23381092, 23382401
  • PM Kisan’s new helpline: 011-24300606
  • PM Kisan’s another helpline: 0120-6025109
  • E-mail ID: [email protected]

PM Kisan 12th Installment: Here are the steps to do so:

  • Step 1: Visit
  • Step 2: Select the option ‘Beneficiary Status’ under the ‘Farmers Corner’ section on the home page. Select the state, district, Sub-District and Panchayat.
  • Step 3: Enter the registered Aadhaar number or bank account number.
  • Step 4: Click on ‘Get Data’
  • Step 5: The status of the instalment will be displayed
According to the PM Kisan documents, the beneficiaries, whose names are uploaded on  the portal by the concerned state/UT governments in a particular 4-monthly period, shall be entitled to receive the benefit for that period with effect from that 4-monthly period itself.
“lf they do not receive the payment of installment pertaining to that 4-monthly period and subsequent installments for any reason, except due to rejection for falling within the exclusion criteria, they are entitled to receive the benefits of all the due installments as and when the cause of delay is removed/resolved,” the document read.
One of the reasons for beneficiaries not receiving the PM Kisan installment may be failure to follow e-KYC norms. The government has made it mandatory for all PM Kisan Yojana beneficiaries to complete the e-KYC process.

PM-Kisan Beneficiary Status

The government publishes the list of PM-Kisan beneficiaries on the official PM-Kisan portal. After the farmers have registered on the portal, they can view their PM-Kisan status. The name of the farmers on the PM-Kisan beneficiary list will get the benefits of this scheme. The procedure for PM-Kisan status check is as follows:

  • Go to the official PM-Kisan portal.
  • Scroll down to ‘Farmers Corner’ and click on the ‘Beneficiary Status’ button.
  • The ‘Beneficiary Status’ page will open.
  • Enter the Aadhar number, Account number or Mobile number and Captcha and click on the ‘Get Data’ button.

Upon clicking on the ‘Get Data’ button, all the transaction information of the PM-Kisan beneficiary will be shown. The details of the last instalment, the date of the last instalment transferred to the beneficiaries account and the bank account credited to will appear on the screen

The beneficiaries can also view the PM-Kisan scheme list for a particular village. The farmers can check if they are included in their village’s beneficiary list for this scheme by following the below process:

  • Go to the official PM-Kisan portal.
  • Scroll down to ‘Farmers Corner’ and click on the ‘Beneficiary List’ button.
  • The ‘Beneficiaries under PM Kisan’ page will open.
  • Enter the Status, District, Sub-district, Block, Village and click on the ‘Get Report’ button.

join us on


Latest Posts