Ind Vs Aus: Bad news for the Indian team before the second T20, due to this the second match may be canceled, India will suffer a big loss

India vs Australia 2nd T20 Match: India will take on Australia in the 2nd T20I in Nagpur on Friday, hoping to wash away the memories of the last clash where they failed to defend a 200+ score.

For second T20l Toss has been delayed at the VCA stadium in Nagpur due to a wet outfield after rains in the city. The umpires first inspected the ground at 7pm, which was when the toss was originally supposed to take place and have now scheduled a second inspection at 8pm.

This means that overs will be reduced if the game takes place. The umpires were seen having conversations with the captains Rohit Sharma and Aaron Finch before the announcement for the second ground inspection came up. India are looking to level the three-match series after they lost the first game in Mohali.

Ground staff throw saw dust to dry the playing field before the start of the second T20I match between India and Australia at the Vidarbha Cricket Association stadium in Nagpur.


Well it seems the umpires are not happy with the ground and toss has been officially delayed by more than an hour now. Another inspection is scheduled for 8PM. One thing is for sure, we won’t be having a 20-over competition today

IND vs AUS T20 Series 2022 Schedule

Date Match Details Venues Time (IST)
Sept 20 India vs Australia, 1st T20I Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 7:00 PM
Sept 23 India vs Australia, 2nd T20I Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 7:00 PM
Sept 25 India vs Australia, 3rd T20I Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 7:00 PM


India Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis

join us on


Latest Posts